Diptyque: a new space in New York for the Parisian brand

Posted: December 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

Perfection.

Ritournelle

Every time I travel to Paris, I always buy a Diptyque candle at Le Bon Marché. And this past year I’ve been lucky enough to win a few through the brand’s contests on Twitter. Needless to say my nightstand is invaded by the heavenly-fragranced jars. To my great pleasure, the Diptyque store on Bleecker Street reopened after important renovations and I was recently invited to a cocktail to view the changes.

I was pleasantly surprised by how warm and welcoming the place was: the Diptyque stores I usually visit are much more minimalistic in their design. And did you see that chandelier? Nice, no?

As I observed the paintings on the mirrored walls, I recognized symbols both of France and New York: Marianne, the Statue of Liberty, the Eiffel Tower, Times Square, the Parisian gargoyles… A fitting décor for a French brand in the USA.

Even if the brand…

View original post 700 more words

Leave a Reply

